The Work Of Shaun Jacques

Professional Experience Update.

Because it’s been a bit too long since I updated what’s been going on with my Professional experience oppurtunites, I thought it’d be worth writing a post explaing what’s going on at the moment. some may say I haven’t done this in a while as I’ve been too busy and simply neglected to stop and reflect (well I certainly do) but here we go, here’s what is in the pipeline for this module, what i’m doing, what problems I have and how I feel it can help me in the future.

Prague


This one has been in the works for a while and most of ‘my’ money has been paid for it, so this one is defiantly happening, however as a group we’ve struggling with finance and our trying to get a number of fund-rasing activities started. I’m working on the film ‘accidental seduction’ as a camera operator I’ve been practicing for it using the JVC700 and The Canon 8D’s I will be filming alongside Matt Riddle with Sam Soane as my DOP and Sean Keany as Director. much, much more on this between now and the end of February.

West Midlands Police


This is a video I will hopefully be filming alongside Sam Davies, Gergana Todorova and Kayleigh Gleeson. We will be doing a film on theft and robbery in the Coventry area which is hopefully a fresh twist on a common issue. A meeting has taken place between the group and the police and we are currently at brainstorming stages, this should be picking up the pace come the start of next term.

Coventry University M-Pro Website


This project seems interesting as it could help me to build up my web skills and possibly my photoshop aswell, I’ve had a few discussions with Pete Woodbridge about the site for the moment and hopefully will have a full idea of what’s going on in the near future.

Filming for The FA


This was a meeting I had just yesterday, the task is to create a 10 minute video covering a wide variety of issues and locations that will be released on a DVD and put on the FA’s website. Now there’s some things that need changing in this project in my opinion but these will be discussed in a meeting on Tuesday. I feel this could be a very good project for me as it is a great organization to have on my future show reel and CV.

The CVTV Project

Got to say I’ve not heard anything from this in a while, I put my name down as one of the editors for this one, but I’m in the dark about what exactly is going on with this project, depending on when editing is I may have to withdraw from this project, but I hope i’ll still be able to get involved.

Other

as mentioned before my CV is updated and I plan to send it out nationwide over the Xmas holidays and hopefully hear back from a couple of places, WordPress will be the first to know if I hear anything. apart from that I will be getting in touch with Corby Radio again soon to see about more work experience in the near future and over Easter.

all in all you can see I’m pretty busy, best get started on my other modules.

Leave a Reply

