The Work Of Shaun Jacques

Last.FM Tube Tags.

Recently I took out a temporary subscription to last.fm, although I’ve had a free account since july ’08 (and probably will stay as a free customer after the subscription expires) I found two pieces of media available only to subscribers that I found very interesting, these were an app that showed my listening habits as if it were a London Tube timetable, and another which showed my 2009 listening habits as a planetary system. They are both linked below.

I was rather impressed with how, it shown statistical data as something quite artistic, however I was dissapointed slightly by the tube tags as it seemed to put my music into very defined categories and perhaps doesn’t represent the music I’ve been listening to terribly well as it seems to be aiming to put it into a very small group (i.e rock, indie rock)

Leave a Reply

