The Work Of Shaun Jacques

Reflection #1: Research Process

This is a reflection indicating my research and experiences thus far in the 111mc course. So far I have researched into the local history of Coventry to try and get an idea of what good characters could be found in the area. Since deciding on the character of Grace, Research has been focused on primary I.E finding out about our character, her interests, her skills, her ambitions and most importantly her job. We discovered these facts via a series of phone calls and e-mails. Also today (Monday the eighth of February)   we filmed footage for the 60 second clip to be presented on Thursday, during this long conversation we discovered a lot about the above traits that we did not know previously. Currently I feel the next step for our group is to research further into the kids that Grace teaches, as well as research into the school that she works at. I feel that on a personal level this module thus far has allowed me to become less shy in asking people to be a part of my projects (something I’ve never really been able to do outside of my friend circle) It has also shown me the faults with having little to no research in a factual piece, this is motivating me to add to my admitted lack of secondary research.

One response

  1. ken fero

    Shaun

    Good reflection, use some stills next time. Its media production after all.

    Ken Fero

    February 8, 2010 at 8:48 pm

Leave a Reply

